Angus Productions Inc.'s coverage of the



ANCW Install New President, Executive Committee

News release provided by the American National CattleWomen Inc.

South Dakota cattlewoman is elected to lead American National CattleWomen.

DENVER (Feb. 15, 2004) — Nancy Stirling-Neuhauser, Midland, S.D., was installed as the 55th president of the American National CattleWomen (ANCW) during the 2006 Cattle Industry Annual Convention and Trade Show, Jan. 31-Feb. 4 in Denver.

Stirling-Neuhauser brings years of commitment to the beef industry to the position of ANCW president. She is a past president of South Dakota CattleWomen, past director of the South Dakota Beef Council, and most recently was host-state chairman for the 2005 National Beef Cook-Off.

"The job of president of the ANCW brings with it a huge responsibility, but I know that I have the support of the membership, my state and my family," Stirling-Neuhauser stated.

Her goals for 2006 include increasing ANCW membership along with increasing awareness of the organization among cattlewomen nationwide. At the recent annual meeting, the membership adopted the ANCW Advisory Committee's suggestions for revitalizing the organization.

"We will be offering

opportunities to our members in leadership development, education, and volunteer opportunities, and will be participating in the strategic planning process of the cattle industry," she said. "I am very proud to be the president of the American National CattleWomen, an organization that represents women in the Beef Industry."

Remaining members of the 2006 Executive Committee are President-Elect Wendy Pettz, Huntsville, Ark.; Vice President Fita Witte, Belen, N.M.; Secretary Marilyn Dobesh, Belle Fourche, S.D.; Parliamentarian Susie Magnuson, Eaton, Colo.; Historian Edith Bartels, Gettysburg, S.D.; Past President Marlene Strickland, Sarasota, Fla.

Region Directors are: Region I: Bonnie Bargstedt, Albany, N.Y.; Region II: Lana Slaten, Cullman, Ala.; Region III: Leslee Lohrenz, Sun Prairie, Wis.; Region IV: Rosemary Gambino, Pattison, Texas; Region V: Linda Davis, Townsend, Mont.; Region VI: Joan Hemsted, Cottonwood, Calif.; Region VII: Kristy Lage, Arthur, Neb.

